College Council

Trinity Anglican College is owned and operated by The Anglican Schools Commission (Inc.). The Council has delegated authority from the ASC Board for the governance of the College and in turn, the Council delegates the day-to-day management of the College to the Principal.

The Council sets the College’s strategic direction and policy. It meets approximately 10 times each year and has sub-committees responsible for finance, policy and buildings and grounds.

The Council comprises representatives of the Diocese of Wangaratta, Anglican Schools Commission, the College and the local communities.

The Visitor is The Right Revd John Parkes, AM, the Bishop of Wangaratta.

The current members of Council are:

Dr Ron W Bailey, Chair
Mrs Alice Glachan, Deputy Chair
Ms Christine Nesbit
Mrs Fiona Elgin

Medical Practitioner, Anaesthetist
Albury Councillor and local business owner
Local business operator
Senior Coordinator of Enabling and Pathways Program at La Trobe University and a Trinity parent

Revd Peter Laurence OAM
Mr Marcus Davis

Anglican Schools Commission CEO
Principal (Tax Specialist) at Crowe Horwath. Accredited Chartered Tax Adviser and Chartered Accountant. Trinity parent.

Fr Peter MacLeod-Miller
Revd Alan Kelb OAM
Mr Peter Campbell

Rector of St Matthews
Parish Priest – Diocese of Wangaratta
Director/owner, Kell Moore Lawyers (business/commercial lawyer) and Trinity parent

Mr Justin Beckett, Ex-officio
Mr Greg Davis, Ex-officio

Principal, Trinity Anglican College
Business Manager, Trinity Anglican College

The Principal is an ex-officio member of the College Council and attends all Council and sub-committee meetings.

Executive Team

The Principal is assisted by an Executive team comprising the Business Manager, Deputy Principal, Head of Junior School and Head of Senior School. The Principal also Chairs regular meetings of the College’s Senior Leadership Team, which consists of the Principal’s Executive, the College Chaplain, the Head of the Wodonga Campus, the Director of Studies, the Director of Pastoral Care and the Director of Sport and Co-curricular.